Department of Taoiseach- list of essential services at Level 5

Essential workers are those providing the services below. Physical attendance at workplaces is only permitted where such services can only be provided in person and cannot be delivered remotely. Essential workers do not include administrative and other support for such businesses and services unless specified in section 13 and the physical presence of a worker is required.

1. Agriculture, horticulture, forestry, fishing, animal welfare and related services

 2. Manufacturing

 3. Supply, repair and installation of machinery and equipment

 4. Electricity, gas, water, sewage and waste management

 5. Construction and development

 6. Wholesale and retail trade

 7. Transport, storage and communications

 8. Accommodation and food services

 9. Information and communications

 10. Financial and legal activities

 11. Professional, scientific and technical activities

 12. Rental and leasing activities

 13. Administrative and support activities

 14. Public administration, emergency services and defence

 15. Human health and social work activities

 16. Education

 17. Community and voluntary services

 18. Diplomatic missions and consular affairs

The data is collected from      Department of the Taoiseach  .Published on 14 October 2020

and last updated on 2 February 2021.

%d bloggers like this: