Ireland announce squad for T20I series against India, Indian-origin Simi Singh dropped

Ireland Men’s squad for the T20I series against India has been named. Cricket Ireland announced a 14-man squad for the series, leaving out Indian-origin spinner Simi Singh. 

The squad includes batter Stephen Doheny and fast-bowler Conor Olphert, who have been handed their maiden international callups.

Andrew Balbirnie will lead the Irish team that includes other prominent names such as Paul Stirling, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, and Andy McBrine. While Stirling, Balbirnie and Harry Tector headline the batting department, Joshua Little, Craig Young, and Adair lead the bowling attack.

Ireland will play the two T20I matches against India on Sunday, June 26, and Tuesday, June 28. Both the matches will be played at The Village cricket ground in Dublin.

Ireland T20I squad:

Andrew Balbirnie (Captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, and Craig Young.

While the Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI) Wednesday announced a 17-member squad for the upcoming series against Ireland.

India T20I Squad:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

%d bloggers like this: