Met Éireann Issues Yellow Rain Warnings for Multiple Counties

Met Éireann has issued three yellow rain warnings due to “persistent and heavy” rain expected in many areas.

  1. First Warning:
    • Areas: Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Tipperary, and Waterford
    • Duration: Until 4pm today
  2. Second Warning:
    • Areas: Kildare, Laois, Offaly, and Wicklow
    • Duration: Until midnight on Wednesday
  3. Third Warning:
    • Areas: Cavan, Monaghan, Dublin, Kildare, Laois, Longford, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Wicklow, Leitrim, and Roscommon
    • Duration: Until 4am on Wednesday

Potential Impacts:

  • Localised flooding
  • Difficult travelling conditions
  • Poor visibility

Weather Outlook:

  • Tuesday: Mostly dry in western coastal counties, and dry in Munster by evening.
  • Wednesday: Cloudy with rain and drizzle in the northern half; brighter in the south with temperatures between 17°C to 20°C.
  • Thursday: Cloudy with light rain or drizzle at first, becoming sunnier with a few showers in the east.
  • Weekend: Drier and sunnier with a few showers; temperatures around 18°C to 19°C.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: