Minister for Health removed 34 countries from hotel quarantine list.

The Minister for Health, Stephen Donnelly TD, has announced his intention to add one additional State to the list of designated States. People arriving to Ireland having been in or transited through these States in the previous 14 days must enter Mandatory Hotel Quarantine.

The additional country to be added to the list is: Cuba.

Cuba will soon be included on the booking system for Mandatory Hotel Quarantine, with passengers from Cuba entering quarantine starting from 04.00 on Tuesday, 20 July. More information on Mandatory Hotel Quarantine is available at

The Minister has also today removed 34 States from the list of designated States for Mandatory Hotel Quarantine with effect from today and are below

The countries are Afghanistan, Angola, Bahrain, Burundi, Cape Verde, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Guyana, Haiti, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Malawi, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Oman, Panama, The Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tanzania, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Venezuela, and Zambia.

%d bloggers like this: